Yet Another Blog Is Born…

29 Mar

Yay! I just created a new blog! Another blog, actually. Starting from scratch, cranking up ideas and hoping against all hope that I get to update this often. I have to. I want to.

So I started yet another blog because I am trying to organise my social life on cyberspace. It took me quite a while to really act on it because, having two to three existing blogs out there, I am left wondering how I could, without any hassle, marry all those into one single site. It’s going to be messy and disorganised. There would be too many categories that won’t have a single, consistent flow.

What gave me another push was when someone I was having conversation with about work, asked me if I have a blog. I do, I said. In my head, it was too personal to share but I had to prove to him that I do, in fact, have a blog so I shared the site’s address. He was in front of his laptop, clicking away and reading every (cheesy) bit about how I organised the  wedding, complete with pictures and emotional lines about tying the knot. (Hey, I was a bride! I had to channel my energy somewhere.

The “personal” thought is one thing, the “professional” spin is another. I realised it’s still something that you (or I, for that matter) don’t want others to read. Friends and family are fine but professional acquaintances, hmm, not so much.

I wanted to kick myself as I felt my cheeks turn red. I could’ve just told him about the travel blog I have, the one I started in 2004, but that is not really updated. And some of my writings there are somewhat “innocently immature”. I haven’t even written about my trips to Barcelona, Paris, Pisa and Prague in 2012 yet! (Here’s to hoping I get to do those here!)

Oh, there’s this other travel blog that I should’ve told him about. Oh wait, even that one is not updated. The cycle of writing-posting-period of inactivity-writing again has got to stop.

It is for this reason that I would like to keep one blog where I can just write about work and random thoughts. I also would like to link this to my professional site and really get into the habit of blogging again.

My Professional Blog

My Professional Blog

Here’s to a more organised and streamlined blogging work, life and anything in between and beyond! Happy blogging and reading!

Blogging from my side of the globe,

Marie

Leave a Reply

