Weekly Photo Challenge: Up

20 Apr

When I’m way up in the air and flying, I feel free. I know I am blessed because I get to see the world’s most amazing sights: the sun slowly peeking through the clouds, the clouds that look like giant marshmallows or cotton, enormous mountains, tiny islands, the big blue sea and the endless horizon.

You don’t get to see these very often from this perspective that’s why the experience is incredibly refreshing.

When I fly, I am excited because I know I am off to some place I love. Like home (Manila), Bali, Phuket, Barcelona or Paris. New places mean new adventures, and I’m all up for ’em.

As cliche as it may sound and as the song goes, these are the moments I thank God I’m alive. Really.

20130420-114608.jpg

Good morning! I am officially in Europe!

20130420-114647.jpg

Pyrenees mountains of Spain. This is so surreal!

20130420-114801.jpg

Rome from way up here. Can’t wait to experience you.

20130420-114912.jpg

Back in Boracay with my Babe.

20130420-115041.jpg

Manila sunrise. I’m coming home.

How about you? What is “up” for you?

Blogging from my side of the globe,

Marie

5 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Up”

  1. sustainabilitea 21/04/2013 at 1:16 am #

    Marie, you’ve gotten my inner travel bug up and biting, especially that picture of the Pyrenees!

    janet

  2. Amar Naik 22/04/2013 at 8:26 am #

    so nice pics from the aircraft 🙂

    http://amarnaik.wordpress.com/2013/04/19/weekly-photo-challenge-up/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekly Photo Challenge: Up (Looking Up) | Marie@Work - 20/04/2013

    […] Weekly Photo Challenge: Up (marieatwork.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

