Travel Theme: Light (Passing Through)

30 Apr

I’m posting yet another blog on this week’s travel theme challenge, “light”. I have quite a few pictures in my phone that deserve to be in this entry. If you’d like to see my first entry, it’s right here.

I simply love this week’s theme. I am digging Ailsa’s blog and her weekly travel-themed challenges. Gives you that much needed inspiration for a post.

Anyway, here’s my second post…

To London.jpg

Getting ready for takeoff. From Singapore to London.

Merlion.jpg

That’s the back of the Merlion against the Marina Bay Sands backdrop.

barcelona sunrise.jpg

The sun is about to rise. My first sunrise in Barcelona, February 2011.

selfie.jpg

Taking a selfie at Fira de Barcelona, February 2011. Sun’s up but it’s cold!

MNAC.jpg

One of my favourite museums, Museu Nacional d’Art de Catalunya (MNAC) in Barcelona, Spain (February 2011).

Senate.jpg

Sunshine in Italy. Senate House in Rome, Italy (February 2011).

fire dancer.jpg

Fire dancer entertaining tourists in Station 2, Boracay, Philippines (July 2011).

La Seu.jpg

Immediately fell in love with this Gothic cathedral, the Cathedral of the Holy Cross and Saint Eulalia (Catedral de la Santa Creu i Santa Eulàlia) in Barcelona, Spain (February 2012).

our wedding.jpg

Our wedding at Santuario de San Antonio, Forbes Park, Makati City, Philippines (September 2012).

Notre Dame.jpg

Whispering a prayer, Notre Dame de Paris, France (March 2012).

Blogging from my side of the globe,

Marie

Related articles

Leave a Reply

