Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern

16 May

We see patterns everywhere. They make up a structure’s overall design, tying all those small details in to achieve visual perfection. They are desings.

In Barcelona, I had the chance to see aesthetic patterns in awe-inspiring structures and cathedrals. These are some of my snapshots during my second visit to this glorious Spanish city in early 2012.

20130516-004051.jpg

Stained glass and art at The Cathedral of Holy Cross and St Eulalia (Barcelona Cathedral)

church.jpg

Ceiling and gothic details of Barcelona Cathedral

bracelets.jpg

Colourful patterned souvenir bracelets along La Rambla

mobile icons.jpg

Mobile app icons in colourful backgrounds of App Planet entrance, Mobile World Congress 2012, at Fira de Barcelona

gaudi.jpg

Patterned columns depicting nature and trees, stained glass coming to life with every ray of the sun. This is the majestic Sagrada Familia, a Gaudi architectural wonder.

sagrada familia entrance.jpg

Sagrada Familia entrance

I miss Barcelona. I really do. I wish I could go back to Barcelona soon.

What city do you miss the most?

Blogging from my side of the globe,

Marie

6 Responses to “Weekly Photo Challenge: Pattern”

  1. Kate Lester 16/05/2013 at 3:52 am #

    Very nice photos of one of my favorite cities. (Patterns everywhere!)

  2. megtraveling 16/05/2013 at 4:23 am #

    I’m going to Barcelona – great pictures!

  3. sheryloben 16/05/2013 at 8:04 am #

    Beautiful pictures! My favorite is the cathedral details. Such a shame I haven’t visited Barcelona yet.

    • MarieAtWork 16/05/2013 at 9:44 am #

      Thanks! You should when you get the chance. It has that old world charm harmoniously mixed with modern vibe.

Leave a Reply

