Thank you. 

24 Jan

As I type this entry on my mobile phone, my three-year-old boy is “typing” on my tummy, pretending that he is working on something. 

Add to this “typing” is him being adorable to his Mummy. My heart is rejoicing!

Anyway, last year, I started jotting down things I’m thankful for, and I have over a hundred of them. The exercise was meant to “produce” five things I am thankful for every day, but even with my small handwriting, I only used up three pages. 

There were days I’d forget about enumerating them, and there were days I’d exceed the five-per-day requirement. 

So here I am again, attempting to simply transfer the exercise from my journal to this blog. To help me fill it with content when I think I do not have anything to write about. 

At least, there is always (always) something to be grateful for. 

Like this. This very moment when Marcus, my firstborn, is singing “Baa baa black sheep” at 10.45pm. 

Thank you, love, for keeping Mum company. It’s way past your bedtime but who cares? When you grow up, you and I won’t have this special pre-bedtime moment anymore. 

Thank you, God, for this. Thank you, Universe. 

Leave a Reply

